top of page

recent posts

Take It Off

I love playing music while I'm fucking. I even like listening to music when I masturbate. There's something quite soothing about it, and there is a certain type of music that works for me. I like the kind of slinky r&b that plays at strip clubs in Meatpacking in New York. I know that's super specific and kind of weird, but trust me, it works. I wish I could explain it in words, but I won't be able to do it justice, so I'm going to give you a few examples.

This Is What It Feels Like- BANKS

www.youtube.com/watch?v=naMvm2DUKiE

banks-this-is-what-it-feels-like-1378843884.jpg

Honestly anything by BANKS is unreal. Born and bred in LA, her voice is really smooth and this song was so tremendously produced it's just oozing sex. It tells the story of a woman who seems to be more in love with the man than he is with her, and she's talking about how much it hurts. It sounds, in theory, like a ballad, but listen to it and picture having really intense make up sex to it. It's hot. I feel like she's been through some serious ups and downs in her personal love life, and that's what makes her music so intense-- it's all very real to her, and you can feel it. It's a good song to have sex to, make up or not.

Partition- Beyoncé

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=pZ12_E5R3qc

tumblr_n6snk4UG8V1t1631yo3_500.gif
tumblr_n6snk4UG8V1t1631yo2_500.gif
tumblr_n6snk4UG8V1t1631yo1_500.gif
tumblr_n6snk4UG8V1t1631yo4_500.gif

Honestly there were so many gifs to pull from this song, but these are some of the best lyrics. Also, Beyoncé looks fierce (not that she doesn't always), but particularly in this video. It's about having wild sex in the back of the limo, and asking the driver to give you some privacy. It's a great song to do a strip tease to, especially after a night of going out, because there's so much of a build up to it. It's slow and intricate at first, but when the beat picks up it's practically screaming "Have wild sex, right now!" Also, I can totally picture her and Jay-Z having sex while this blares over their sound system, and I don't know why that kind of always turns me on. Maybe they are my celebrity couple crush and I just really want to have a threeway with them. Or Bill and Hillary. It's a toss up.

Toxic- Yael Naim

www.youtube.com/watch?v=ETh0Kfxk2BY

BritneySpears-Toxic-final-2.jpg

We all know the classic Britney song. It came out when I was in the sixth grade and even though I didn't understand it at all, I knew every single lyric, much to my mother's chagrin. It was also my ultimate fantasy to one day wear the sheer bedazzled onesie as a Halloween costume one year (it will still happen. I just have to find a crash diet that actually sticks). So when I was fucking my boyfriend sophomore year in his tiny little twin extra long dorm bed and this song started playing, I actually stopped him. "What? Am I hurting you?" No! This song! This song is everything! I actually climbed down from the lofted bed (also, dorm sex is the absolute worst) to Shazam it on my phone. Looking back on that moment I could have just looked through his playlist later, but I was in a trance. Yael's voice is unreal. Super sensual. And they slowed the track down so it's very, very tantric. This is my ultimate go to strip song. May I pass it along to you, my Young Padawans.

ashley-schultz.gif

Well, there are my top three. Look for things in this genre and you will never go wrong. And maybe it's just been my experience, but most people fully appreciate when you have some nice background music going (and soft lighting, please). Awkward silence punctuated by heavy breathing isn't really an audio turn on. Just turn up the volume, start undressing, and I can guarantee that you will be having phenomenal sex in no time.

xx,

Gemma


bottom of page