top of page

recent posts

What's for Dinner?

Yes, yes it would. I am a big fan of oral. I mean, big, big fan. Honestly sometimes I prefer it to actual intercourse because to me, it's a little more intimate. You're placing complete trust in the other person. Your life (and ability to create new life) is in their hands (mouth). However, there is a terrible stigma that exists about oral sex. It's totally normal for a girl to go down on a guy. It's encouraged, expected, and nine times out of ten, incorporated into foreplay. Oral sex performed upon a woman, however, is not. I have a rule. If he doesn't go down on me, I won't sleep with him. It's a little harsh. But I'm not about to go down on him just to not have the favour returned. So when I find guys who do it, and do it well, I am over the moon.

There are a few specific techniques that I am a big fan of. From an anatomical standpoint, there is the clitoris, and then there is the clitoral hood. It's a tiny flap of skin that protects the clitoris and makes it so sensitive. You know how uncircumcised men are a little more sensitive because the foreskin protects the head of the penis? This is the female equivalent. So first of all, the most important this is the expose the clitoris. If a man does not understand this, he needs to go back to high school anatomy class and figure his shit out. I hate when guys just go for it, thinking that the clitoris is some magical little button that starts quivering as soon as you start slobbering over it. No, dude. If you're gonna put your face down there make sure you know exactly what you're looking for. Sometimes I help out with this because let's face it, most men can't multitask to save their lives, but if a guy knows to do this he gets major brownie points.

Then, focus on the clitoris. Yes it's fun to have you tease me elsewhere (inner thighs, labia, etc.) but we ladies ultimately orgasm from the clitoris, so focus your energies there. Switch up the tongue placement, the strokes, the speed, the intensity, but if I tell you that something feels good, PLEASE KEEP DOING THAT FOR THE LOVE OF ALL THAT IS HOLY DO NOT CHANGE A THING. There is nothing worse than finding something that feels really, really good, and then he switches it up on you because he thinks he's showcasing his many talents. Learn to take some direction, and if I'm saying "Yeah right there, don't stop" then don't fucking stop.

My other essential is the 'come hither' motion. I wish I could've found a better gif than Peeta (is that Peeta?) awkwardly doing it across the dance floor but you get the idea. When someone is going down on you, ask them to slip a finger or two inside you. Note: no one gets off from getting finger blasted. I'm not going to orgasm from your skinny little fingers slamming into me repeatedly, but the come hither is key to orgasm. It's one of the best ways of reaching the G spot, and if you can combine clitoral stimulation with G spot stimulation, your orgasm will be out of this world amazing. Trust me. Tried and true, and nothing feels better. Like I said, multitasking is difficult, but if your partner manages to do it you will feel ***aMaZiNg***

One of the most common arguments I hear for men being against giving oral sex is that they don't like the taste. Vagina is not the best taste in the world. I wouldn't want to sweeten my morning coffee with vagina. I wouldn't want to sprinkle it over ice cream. But then again, I wouldn't want to do that with semen either. Bodily fluids are a tricksy thing, but if you can appreciate them for what they symbolize-- pleasure, ultimately-- you'll learn to appreciate it. Remember that movie Closer with Clive Owen and Natalie Portman? At one point he asks her 'What does your c*unt taste like?" And she answers "Like heaven." It's such a great line because for her, the connection established between two people during oral sex really is absolute bliss. Long story short, oral sex is maybe one of the best discoveries man ever made. Learn it, live it, love it.

xx,

Gemma

PS: Sorry I've been so MIA the past few weeks. I have been having a few minor technical errors with the blog and I was getting super frustrated and in true Gemma fashion I threw a little tantrum and decided to not deal with it for a few weeks. Mea culpa. I'll try and give you guys some sort of heads up if I'm ever going to disappear like that again.


bottom of page